Extremes Rennen, extremes Gurtzeug

Mit dem RANGE X-ALPS heben wir die Messlatte für vollverkleidete Leichtgurtzeuge auf ein neues Niveau. Die Serienversion unseres für die Red Bull X-Alps entwickelten Gurts wiegt genau 960 Gramm (exkl. Karabiner, Protektor, Cockpit). Mit dem LTF getesteten Schaumprotektor (380g) steigt das Gewicht auf kaum mehr als 1,3 kg.
Bei den Red Bull X-Alps war das RANGE X-ALPS das gefragteste Gurtzeug im Teilnehmerfeld. Mit den Erfahrungen unserer drei Teampiloten Paul, Stephan und Ivan bringen wir DAS Gurtzeug des härtesten Abenteuerrennens der Welt nun in einer limitierten Stückzahl auf den Markt. Die in vielen Details verbesserte Version richtet sich an Piloten, die an Hike&Fly-Wettbewerben teilnehmen, bis auf das letzte Gramm optimiert auf Strecke gehen, oder einen mehrtägigen Biwakflug planen.
Wie beim 2014 erschienenen RANGE AIR sorgt die RAM AIR-befüllte Außenhaut für Top-Aerodynamik. Der herausnehmbare Schaumprotektor bietet im Ernstfall LTF-gerechte Verzögerungswerte und kann unterwegs zum Kopfkissen umfunktioniert werden. Der Container für das Rettungsgerät ist unter der Sitzschale integriert. Der Stauraum im Heck bietet genügend Platz für eine komplette Ausrüstung und selbst für einen mehrtägigen Biwakflug.
Gespleißte Verstellbänder ermöglichen das Gurtzeug individuell anzupassen. In Verbindung mit der fiberglasverstärkten Sitzschale stellt sich ein hoher Sitzkomfort ein, der auch stundenlange Flüge erlaubt.
Das RANGE X-ALPS ist in 2 Größen erhältlich, beide Größen haben die LTF-Zulassung.
Man muss sich nicht gleich die Red Bull X-Alps vornehmen, um die Vorzüge des RANGE X-ALPS kennenzulernen. Es ist ein extrem leichter, klein zu packender und außerordentlich bequemer Begleiter für Hike&Fly- Touren, Biwakflüge und den Urlaub.

3D “SINGLE LAYER” MAINSEAT

Der 3D »Single Layer« Mainseat beruht auf dem Hängemattensystem und passt sich der Anatomie des Piloten an. Zur Steigerung des Komforts auf langen Flügen wurden GFK verstärkte Stäbe zur Aussteifung verwendet, die über einen Kanal leicht entfernt werden können.

GURTBÄNDER

Es befinden sich jeweils drei Einstellungsmöglichkeiten für den Rücken seitlich am Gurtzeug. Über diese können der Hauptwinkel sowie die Einstellung für den Beckenbereich vorgenommen werden.

 

SCHAUMPROTEKTOR

Für Hike&Fly Abenteuer oder das Biwakfliegen kann der Protektor (Moussebag) über den außenliegenden Reißverschluss einfach und schnell entfernt werden. Dabei ergibt sich ein zusätzlicher Stauraum für Isomatte oder Schlafsack.

AERODYNAMISCHER HECKFLÜGEL

Der aerodynamische Heckflügel bläst sich durch die anströmende Luft auf und führt die Strömung hinter Schultern und Kopf des Piloten wieder zusammen. Der Luftwiderstand wird dadurch merklich reduziert.

RONSTAN ROLLEN

Kugelgelagerte Beschleunigerrollen minimieren den Druck beim Beschleunigen.

 

RÜCKENSTAUFACH

Das Rückenfach bietet genügend Platz für jegliche Ausrüstung, zusätzlich kann ein Trinksystem (max. 1,5 l) am Klettverschluss befestigt werden.

COCKPIT

Das Cockpit bietet Platz für 3-4 Fluginstrumente. Des Weiteren besteht die Möglichkeit eine Tasche zwischen Cockpit und Schultergurte zu befestigen, welche im Flug leicht erreichbar ist.

BEINSACKTASCHE

Am oberen Beinsackverschluss befindet sich eine kleine Tasche die mittels Klettverschluss geschlossen werden kann.

 

GrößeS/ML
Körpergröße* (cm)
*Empfohlene Größen dienen nur als Richtwert und können je nach Körperbau abweichen
<170 - 182181 - 193
Gewicht* (g)
* Gurtzeug exkl. Alukarabiner, Cockpit und Protektor
960980
Karabinerabstand (cm)4444
Volumen Rettungscontainer (cm³)2800 - 41002800 - 4100
ProtektorMoussebagMoussebag
Wie wirkt sich das Gurtzeug auf das Flugverhalten aus?

Da der Pilotenwiderstand ein Drittel des Gesamtwiderstandes ausmacht kann die Leistung zwischen Gurtzeugen mit aufrechter Sitzposition und Gurtzeugen mit liegender Position bzw. vollverkleideten Gurtzeugen stark variieren. Auch die Agilität kann sich verändern, dabei spielt die Höhe der Aufhängung oder ob das Gurzeug ein Sitzbrett besitzt eine entscheidende Rolle.

Was muss ich beim Einbau des Beschleunigungssystems beachten?

Der Beschleuniger muss von der Länge genau an die Beinlänge angepasst werden. Beide Leinen, rechts und links, müssen die gleiche Länge haben.

9

Dein RANGE X-ALPS Paket

  • das ultralight competition Gurtzeug RANGE X-ALPS kommt mit:
    • 1x Packsack HIKE 80 L
    • 2x Alukarabiner
    • 1x Cockpit
    • 1x Cockpit-Tasche
    • 1x Handbuch
    • 1x Schaumprotektor
    • 1x V-Leine
  • optionales Zubehör
    • Flaschenhalter für HIKE Packsack
Gleich bei Deinem Händler sichern!

Extreme race, extreme harness.

With the RANGE X-ALPS we’ve raised the bar for lightweight pod harnesses to a new level. The serial version of the harness that we developed for the Red Bull X-Alps weighs exactly 960 grams (excl. carabiner, protector, cockpit). The LTF-tested foam protector (380g) brings the weight to hardly more than 1,3 kg.
At Red Bull X-Alps, the RANGE X-ALPS was the most sought after harness among the athletes. Based on the experiences of our three team pilots Paul, Stephan and Ivan, we are now introducing THE harness of the world’s toughest adventure race in a limited series. With many improved details, this new version is aimed at pilots who compete in hike&fly events, XC pilots who optimize their gear down to the last gram, and pilots who go on multi-day bivouac tours.
As with the original RANGE AIR that debuted in 2014, the RAM AIR filled outer skin ensures optimal aerodynamics. In critical situations the removable foam protector offers deceleration values well within LTF limits and can also be used as a pillow. The reserve chute container is placed below the seat shell. The storage area in the rear fairing offers room for enough equipment for a multi-day bivouac tour.
Spliced adjustment straps allow you to set up the harness to your individual needs. Together with the fiberglass reinforced seat shell, the harness is remarkably comfortable so that you can fly for hours.
The RANGE X-ALPS is available in two sizes, both of which are LTF certified.
You don’t need to plan to compete in the Red Bull X-Alps to learn about the advantages of the RANGE X-ALPS. The harness is extremely light, packs compactly and is an especially comfortable companion for hike&fly-adventures, bivouac tours, or just going on vacation.

3D “SINGLE LAYER” MAINSEAT

The 3D »Single Layer« main seat is based on the hammock system and adapts to the anatomy of the pilot. To increase comfort on long flights, thin GRP rods add stiffness and can easily be removed through a conduit.

STRAPS

Side straps on each side of the harness allow you to make three adjustments for your back and are used to set the main angle for your pelvis region.

 

REMOVABLE FOAM PROTECTOR

For hike&fly adventures or bivouac flying the protector (mousse bag) can be removed quickly and easily through the outside zipper, creating more room for a ground pad or a sleeping bag.

AERODYNAMICALLY OPTIMIZED FAIRING

The aerodynamically optimized fairing inflates to the incoming air and carries out the flow behind the shoulders and pilot‘s head back together. The aerodynamic drag is reduced significantly.

RONSTAN PULLEYS

Ball bearing speed system pulleys for easy speed bar push.

 

REAR STORAGE COMPARTMENT

The rear storage compartment offers room for enough equipment, a drink system (max. 1,5 l) can be attached with Velcro additionally.

COCKPIT

The cockpit provides room for 3 to 4 flight instruments. You can also attach a pocket between cockpit and shoulder straps that is easily reachable in flight.

 

SPEEDBAG POCKET

A small pocket that can be closed with Velcro is located near the top speed bag buckle.

 

SizeS/ML
Pilot height (cm)<170 - 182181 - 193
Weight* (g)
* Harness excl. carabiner, cockpit and protector
960980
Carabiner distance (cm)4444
Capacity of Rescue container (cm³)2800 - 41002800 - 4100
ProtectorMoussebagMoussebag
What effect does the harness have on the way a glider flies?

The pilot accounts for a third of the total drag, so the performance with a harness with a upright sitting position can vary greatly from that of a harness with a recling position or a pod harness. Agility can be effected too – this depends on how high or low-slung the harness is. Whether the harness has a seatboard also plays a decisive role.

What should I consider when installing the speed bar system?

The length of the speed bar must be adjusted to your leg length. Both line, right and left, must have the same length.

Differences between the Get-Up & T-Bar Systems

Get-Up System:

  • Enables a safer and more dynamic takeoff run due to the exceptional leg freedom.
  • The straps can be closed easily with just two buckles. This reduces the likelihood of forgetting to close the leg straps because the pilot has only two buckles that are connected directly to the chest strap.
  • The use of a Get-Up system makes it possible to actively influence the mechanical characteristics of the connection between paraglider and harness by means of the adjustment options (does not apply to Range X-Alps). The Get-up system acts as cross-brace, creating a better connection between the seat and the risers.
  • (without adjustment possibility) the mechanical characteristics can not be influenced, but the feeling in flight is less damped, since the system is inherently stiffer.

 

T-Lock system (consists of 3 buckle straps):

  • Leg straps must be closed separately
  • The T-Lock or “T-Bar” system runs from the center of the seat to the chest strap and ends with a T-shaped buckle that closes the chest strap. The belt runs between the legs to the chest, thus preventing the pilot from falling out even when the leg straps are open.
9

Your RANGE X-ALPS package

  • the ultralight competition harness RANGE X-ALPS comes with:
    • 1x Backpack HIKE 55 l
    • 2x Aluminium carbines
    • 1x Cockpit
    • 1x Cockpit bag
    • 1x Manual
    • 1x Foam protector
    • 1x V-Line
Order at your dealer!